The Brewers House Visitor Guide

Unlock the door by entering your code followed by the "lockstate" button on the keypad. When leaving the room, simply close the door, and it will be locked automatically after one minute.

Network name : The Brewers House - Guest

Security Key : brewershouse

A heated floor system is installed
in the bathroom. This has been automatically set up with the perfect
temperature and time. This function should be turned on when you check-in. Further
setting is not required during your stay.

There is a pool located on the property for your use - it is behind the suites and visible from the suite windows. We ask you not to bring glasses with you into the pool. There are pool cups available in the mini-fridge located in each suite.

 We don't have time restrictions on the use of the pool however, we do ask that you respect the other guests staying in the suites.

Each suite has its own mini fridge located inside.  A water fountain is available, locatedoutside on the verandah.

Checkout time is 11.00 am

Join us for a drink or dining experience; discover what we can
offer and the beautiful town we’ve made our home, Beechworth.

 

Billson’s Brewery- Lunch, drinks, shop, or product tasting

29 Last Street, Beechworth, VIC, 3747

Open from 12 pm to 5 pm, every day.

Visit our historic Brewery in Beechworth to enjoy a tasting of our whole range, dine in, grab a drink and see where our delicious drinks have been made since 1865.

Book in for lunch (or a drink) in our Taproom, Speakeasy Bar, or
Beer Garden any day between 12 pm-5 pm.

Billson’s Historic Tour-

11.00 am Friday, Saturday, Sunday & Monday

Discover the reason behind the unique architecture of Australia’s
oldest Tower Brewery, as well as the restoration undertaken to bring it back to its glory days.

This exclusive 45-minute tour takes you behind the scenes before opening hours, with one of our talented Experience Specialists as your guide.
Book your tour here.

 

Billson’s Soda Bar- Coffee, spiders, milkshakes, and something more 😉

37 Camp Street, Beechworth, VIC, 3747

Open from 12 pm to 10 pm, Thursday to Monday, five days.

Pop in for a drink by the fireplace or pick up a takeaway and
stroll the streets of our beautiful town.

See the calling card on the bench? 😉

There’s something else we would like to share with you secretly if
you are looking for a night time experience with some cocktails & dishes prepared with seasonal ingredients. 🤫

Pop in here to explore more: Billson’s Isabella’s

We have collected and prepared a list of our local recommendations
that you can do or dine around Beechworth.

Breakfast/Lunch

TINY https://www.facebook.com/tinybeechworth/

Beechworth Bakery https://www.beechworthbakery.com.au/

Project 49 https://www.projectfortynine.com.au/

Coffee Staines https://www.facebook.com/CoffeeStaines/

Eldorado Road Cellar Door https://www.eldoradoroad.com.au/

Indigo Vineyard https://www.indigovineyard.com.au/

Stanley Pub https://www.stanleypub.com.au

Dinner

Billson’s Soda Bar https://billsons.com.au/pages/billsons-soda-bar

Empire Hotel https://www.empirehotelbeechworth.com.au/

Hotel Nicholas https://www.hotelnicholas.com.au/

Provenance Restaurant https://www.theprovenance.com.au/

Bridge Road Brewers https://bridgeroadbrewers.com.au/

The Ox and Hound Bistro https://www.oxandhound.com.au/

Beechworth Tours

Beechworth Guided Walking Tours https://www.beechworth.com/visitor_information/guided_walking_tours.html

Old Beechworth Gaol https://oldbeechworthgaol.com.au/

Asylum Ghost Tours https://www.asylumghosttours.com/

Attractions

Lake Sambell https://www.explorebeechworth.com.au/listing/lake-sambell-beechworth/

Beechworth Gorge Walk https://www.explorebeechworth.com.au/listing/beechworth-gorge-walk/

Woolshed Falls https://www.explorebeechworth.com.au/listing/woolshed-falls/

Beechworth Gold https://www.beechworthgold.com.au/password

Beechworth Town hall and Gardens https://www.indigoshire.vic.gov.au/Community/Sport-and-recreation/Parks-and-gardens/Town-Hall-Gardens-Beechworth

The Ovens Goldfields Hospital Façade https://auloca.com/the-ovens-goldfields-hospital-facade-3747/

Mayday Hills https://maydayhills.org.au/

Mayday Hills escape room https://www.maydayescaperooms.com.au/

The Benev https://www.thebenev.com.au/

If you are looking for more information, please visit Beechworth information centre at 103 Ford Street, Beechworth, VIC, 3747, or visit https://www.explorebeechworth.com.au/

 

Ambulance:000

Fire Brigade: 000

Police: 000

SES: 132 500

Poisons Information centre: 131 126

VIC emergency hotline: 1800 226 226

Emergency Evacuation Centre: Beechworth Town Hall, 101 Ford
Street, Beechworth

Beechworth Health Service:

52 Sydney Road, Beechworth, VIC, 3747

PH- (03) 5728 0200

Beechworth Police Station:

Williams Street, Beechworth, VIC, 3747

PH: (03) 5728 1566

Billson’s Brewery:

PH: (03) 5728 1304, select visitor services between Mon-Fri 9am- 4:30pm

AH: 0499 515 727

AH: 0422 036 631